Contact us
Your name
Your email
Message
By clicking the Send button you agree to the processing of your personal data in accordance with the privacy policy.

Information about Cheboksary

Cheboksary is a beautiful sunny city on the west coast of the Volga River in the Volga Upland. According to some archaeological researches, the city used to be the territory of a Bulgarian- Chuvash settlement in 13th-14th centuries. Since 1992 Cheboksary has been known as the capital of Chuvash Republic.

Cheboksary is a part of Volga Federal District and Volga-Vyatka economic region. The city is regularly nominated as one of the most comfortable and livable cities of Russia. It is not only the administrative Chuvash centre but also the industrial, cultural, scientific one.

Area: 250,87 square km
Vehicle registration code: 21

Population

Cheboksary occupies approximately 25,000 hectares. The population of Cheboksary amounts to 491,300 citizens. The two main ethnic groups are the Chuvash and Russians, accounting for 62% and 34% correspondingly. Most of citizens are Orthodox Christians.

Climate

Climate in Cheboksary is mild and favorable.

Winter
Snowy, moderately cold.
Average temperature: -11°C

Summer
Warm, sunny.
Average temperature: +21°C

Ecology

The capital of Chuvash Republic is one of the most livable cities which was awarded a honorary title as the cleanest city with modern conveniences in the year 2001. Blossoming greenery, fresh Volga air, peace and tranquility are the reasons for tourists to love Cheboksary.
Each day one gets more convinced that Cheboksary is a truly clean city. As stated in the results of the Domofond.ru research, which was conducted in the spring of 2016, the capital of Chuvash Republic was named as one of the greenest eco-friendly places to live.

Cheboksary did not only become one of the top 10 cities in Russia but also took the honorable 3rd place, meanwhile Moscow and St. Petersburg deserved 14th and 23rd places respectively.

It is no exaggeration to say that from the considerable height Cheboksary looks like a massive park. This city is full of greenery: several dozens of groves, gardens and shady alleys. Most of them are specially protected natural territories.
Cheboksary botanical garden
(object of federal significance)
Central park of culture and leisure Lakreevsky forest
Park of culture and leisure named after the 500th anniversary of Cheboksary
Children's Park named after Nikolaev
Pines cultivation of the year 1903
Victory memorial park
In spring air is impregnated with scents of lindens and pine needles, wind sways the poplar fluff, while summer pleases us with all kinds of flowers and greenery. In Cheboksary there are lots of places for enjoying the silence, admiring the beauty of nature and visiting considerably massive parks and forests.
Oak grove named after B.I.Guzovsky
Berendeevsky forest
Obikovsky forest

Culture

Cheboksary is the cultural capital of the Volga region. This statement can be proved in many ways. More than 20 museums are opened for all visitors, including the most unconventional cultural places such as Beer Museum, Museum of Chuvash Embroidery and Tractor's History Museum. Most tourists and citizens are especially excited about visiting the Chuvash National Museum and Museum of the well-known Chuvash hero of Civil War – Vasily Chapaev.

What is more, there are several theatres in the city: The Chuvash State Opera and Ballet Theater, Chuvash and Russian drama theatre, Chuvash State Puppet Theater. A significant number of national and global events which are held in Cheboksary are the evidence of the highest level of the Chuvash institutions of culture.

Places of interest

Cheboksary is the city of a great deal of local attractions. Although, the Government takes care of the historical heritage, a considerable number of modern buildings adorn the city as well. As a result, several years ago the House of Government was added to the shore of the Volga River Bay. On the other side of this Bay there are flower gardens, a summer amphitheatre and a snow-white stone staircase. Moreover, the central part of the Bay is decorated with a massive fountain.
One of the most appealing tourist attractions in Cheboksary is the Monument of Mother Patroness which is a symbol of the capital of Chuvash Republic. This monument impresses everyone by its size (the height is about 46 metres) and provides associations with the well-known Christ the Redeemer Statue in Rio de Janeiro. The path to this statue is decorated with a gorgeous bridge adorned with an amazing illumination.
Over the last decades the architectural appearance of Cheboksary has changed a lot. The modest provincial city has almost transformed into the bright, modern, luxurious one.

District division

The capital of Chuvash Republic is officially divided into 3 city districts and 1 territorial administration.
Districts:
Kalininsky
About 150 000 citizens
Leninsky
About 123 000 citizens
Moskovsky
About 184 000 citizens
Each of these districts is also divided in accordance with the names of local villages and enterprises. For instance, Kalininsky district has two micro districts Agregatka and Chulochka. Leninsky district is separated into Budaika and Kommunalnaya sloboda. Finally, Moskovsky district has three micro districts: Baikonur, Novoey selo and Chapaevsky township.
Territorial administration:

Zavolzhye
Zavolzhye is the part of the city located on the left shore of the Volga River. Defined simply, it is an aggregation of small villages, sanatoriums and tourist bases. It is easy to get there by public transport or by the water tram. The Cheboksary administration is planning to build a cableway across the Volga River.

Key enterprises

The capital of Chuvash Republic is famous for its highly developed industry. These are some industrial subsectors:
Electrical & power equipment industry
Electrical & power equipment industry
Machinery industry
Machinery industry
Defense industry
Defense industry
Food industry
Food industry
Light industry
Light industry
Chemical industry
Chemical industry
Machinery industry
Light industry
Food industry
Promtractor OJSC
Cheboksary Electric Apparatus Plant (ChEAZ JSC)
Cheboksary Aggregate Works JSC
Energozapchast OJSC
Experimental Factory
ELARA JSC
Manufacturer of Electrical Measuring Instruments Electropribor JSC
Textilmash JSC
Cheboksary Factory of Cable Products Chuvash Cable OJSC
Fujikura Automotive RUS
in Cheboksary
Cheboksary Hosiery and Knitwear Factory
Cheboksary Ribbon-weaving Factory
Cheboksary Wadding Factory
AKKOND Confectionary
Cheboksary Pasta and Confectionery Factory Vavylon
Cheboksary Brewery Bouquet of Chuvashia
The Electrical & Power Equipment industry is represented by Chuvashenergo enterprise, while the defense industry involves one of the oldest companies of the city — Cheboksary production association n.a. V.I. Chapaev JSC, which producers ammunition and special chemistry.
Reviews of Cheboksary
Behind this plain name (I've always been sure that there is nothing good in Cheboksary) is hidden a real paradise. Cropped downhills, fountains, people resting on a weekday, a warm evening. Such pictures are usually used as covers for the booklets. It is not a city, it is a sanatorium.
Artemy Lebedev
Designer
It is a nice city, much better than Nizhny Novgorod in any way.
Catherine II the Great
Empress of Russia
For most Russians visiting the capital of Chuvash Republic becomes a pleasant discovery. Come here and see for yourself.
Cheboksary — is a pearl of Russia
With support from the administration of Cheboksary
[email protected]
visitvolga.ru, 2018
Developed in
Uplab
Made on
Tilda

Напишите нам
Ваше имя
Ваш e-mail
Сообщение
#ЧебоксарыСердцеВолги

Информация о Чебоксарах

Чебоксары — город на западном берегу Волги, стоит на Приволжской возвышенности. Известен с 13–14 века, археологические данные показывают, что раньше здесь находилось болгаро-чувашское поселение. С 1992 года является столицей Чувашской республики.

Чебоксары входят в Приволжский федеральный округ и Волго-Вятский экономический район. Регулярно город признается одним из самых благоустроенных в России. Это не только административный, но также промышленный, культурный и научный центр Чувашии.

Площадь Чебоксар — 250,87 кв. км
Автомобильный регион — 21

Население

Городской округ Чебоксар занимает около 25 000 гектар. Здесь живет более 500 000 человек (по данным на 1 января 2017 года). 62% населения — тюркоязычный народ чуваши, 34% — русские. Основное вероисповедание — православное христианство.

Климат

Климат в Чебоксарах довольно мягкий и благоприятный.

Зима
Снежная, умеренно холодная
Средняя температура: –11 ºС

Лето
Теплое, солнечное
Средняя температура: 21 ºС

Экология

Столица входит в число наиболее благоприятных городов для жизни, а в 2001 году заняла почетный титул самого чистого и благоустроенного города России. Обилие зелени, свежий воздух, дующий с Волги, провинциальная тишина и спокойствие — вот за что любят Чебоксары туристы.
Представление о том, что Чебоксары — чистый город с каждым днем все больше укрепляется. По результатам исследования Domofond.ru, проведенного весной 2016 года, столица Чувашии признана одним из самых зеленых и экологически чистых мест для проживания.

Чебоксары не просто вошли в топ-10 российских городов, но и заняли почетное III место, опередив по этим показателям Москву и Санкт-Петербург, которые заняли 14 и 23.

Если смотреть на город с высоты, кажется, что это один большой парк. Без преувеличения.
В Чебоксарах очень много зелени: несколько десятков скверов, рощ, тенистых аллей. Присутствуют особо охраняемые природные объекты.
Чебоксарский ботанический сад (имеет федеральное значение)
Центральный парк культуры
и отдыха «Лакреевский лес»
Парк им. 500-летия
г. Чебоксары
Детский парк им. Николаева
Культуры сосны 1903 года
Парк Победы
Весной пахнет липами и сосновой хвоей, ветер колышет тополиный пух, а летом город утопает в цветах и зеленых насаждениях. В Чебоксарах есть, где насладиться тишиной и первозданной природой. На территории имеются значительные по площади лесные массивы.
Роща Гузовского
Берендеевский лес
Обиковский лес

Культура

Часто можно услышать, что Чебоксары — культурная столица Поволжья. Этому определению есть множество доказательств. В городе работают более двух десятков музеев, включая такие необычные культурные заведения, как Музей пива, чувашской вышивки и истории трактора. Особенный интерес у туристов и жителей города вызывают экспозиции Национального музея и посещение музейного комплекса Василия Чапаева, знаменитого комдива и героя Гражданской войны, уроженца этих мест.

В городе расположено несколько театров: Оперы и балета, Чувашский и Русский драматические, Филармония и кукольный. Свидетельством высочайшего уровня этих культурных заведений являются мероприятия всероссийского и даже мирового уровня, регулярно проводимые в Чебоксарах.

Достопримечательности

В Чебоксарах немало достопримечательностей. Власти города заботятся о сохранности исторического наследия, но аккуратно разбавляют архитектурные виды города строительством современных зданий и сооружений. Так, берег Чебоксарского залива несколькими годами ранее дополнился эффектной высотной башней — Домом Правительства. Противоположный берег залива — Театральную набережную — украшают белоснежная каменная лестница, летний амфитеатр, цветники. Прямо посередине залива установлен фонтан.

Одна из доминант города — монумент «Мать-покровительница», ставший своеобразным символом чувашской столицы. Памятник производит впечатление своими размерами (его высота — 46 метров) и вызывает ассоциации со знаменитой статуей Христа-Искупителя в Рио-де-Жанейро. К монументу матери ведет красивейший пешеходный мост с чудной подсветкой.
За последние десятилетия архитектурный облик столицы Чувашии разительно переменился и продолжает меняться. На смену провинциальности приходят яркие по-столичному роскошные «одежды».

Районное деление города

Чувашская столица имеет официальное деление на 3 административных района и 1 территориальное управление.
Районы:
Калининский
Около 150 000 жителей
Ленинский
Около 123 000 жителей
Московский
Около 184 000 жителей
Внутри каждого района — свое деление, берущее название от деревень или предприятий, когда-то расположенных здесь. Например, в Калининском районе есть микрорайоны Агрегатка и Чулочка. В Ленинском — Будайка и Коммунальная слобода. В Московском — Байконур, Новое село, Чапаевский поселок.
Территориальное управление:

Заволжье
Заволжье расположено на левом берегу Волги. В сущности это конгломерат небольших поселков, санаториев и туристических баз. Добраться до него можно на автомобиле или общественном транспорте через ГЭС либо летом на водном трамвайчике. В планах администрации города — строительство подвесной канатной дороги через Волгу.
Районное деление в Чебоксарах

Ключевые предприятия

Столица Чувашии характеризуется хорошо развитой промышленностью. Представлены следующие отрасли:
Электроэнергооборудование в Чебоксарах
Электроэнергооборудование
Машиностроение в Чебоксарах
Машиностроение
 Оборонная промышленность в Чебоксарах
Оборонная промышленность
Пищевая промышленность в Чебоксарах
Пищевая промышленность
Легкая промышленность в Чебоксарах
Легкая промышленность
Химическая промышленность в Чебоксарах
Химическая промышленность
Машиностроение
Легкая промышленность
Пищевая промышленность
Чебоксарский завод промышленных тракторов
Чебоксарский электроаппаратный завод
Чебоксарский агрегатный
завод
Чебоксарский опытно-экспериментальный завод «Энергозапчасть»
Чебоксарский приборостроительный завод
Чебоксарский завод электроизмерительных приборов «Электроприбор»
Текстильмаш
Чебоксарский завод кабельных изделий «Чувашкабель»
Фуджикура Аутомотив РУС Чебоксары
Чебоксарская чулочно-трикотажная фабрика
Чебоксарская лентоткацкая фабрика
Чебоксарская ватная фабрика
Чебоксарская кондитерская фабрика «АККОНД»
Чебоксарская макаронно-кондитерская фабрика «Вавилон»
Чебоксарский пивоваренный завод «Букет Чувашии»
Электроэнергетическая сфера представлена предприятием «Чувашэнерго». Оборонная — одним из старейших предприятий города, НПО им. В.И. Чапаева, которая производит боеприпасы и спецхимию.
Отзывы о Чебоксарах
За этим невзрачным названием (я всегда был уверен, что в Чебоксарах не может быть хорошо) скрывается рай. Стриженые склоны, фонтаны из воды, отдыхающие в будний день люди, теплый вечер. Обычно такие картинки на обложки буклетов вешают. Не город, а санаторий.
Артемий Лебедев
Дизайнер
Cлавный город, да и во всем лучше Нижнего Новгорода.
Екатерина II
Императрица Всероссийская
Для многих россиян посещение столицы Чувашии становится приятным открытием. Приезжайте сюда и убедитесь сами:
Чебоксары — жемчужина России
Made on
Tilda